Made to Crave Day 1

Should I fast? Should I throw out all my junk food? Lol. I feel like today is the reset button for me and I feel an intense motivation to get it right.

I started off my day with my devotional reading and bible scripture Psalm 139. Some questions I was forced to ask myself today?

Do I rely on food more than I rely on God when times are hard?

My reading today points out, “ We have to see the purpose of our struggle with food as something more than getting to wear smaller sizes and receive compliments. Shallow desires produce shallow efforts. These good things are nice, but not as appealing in the moment as a cinnamon roll, or those chips, or that brownie.

Good luck and make good choices today friends!

~Valencia

Comments
One Response to “Made to Crave Day 1”
  1. Thank you for sharing your info. I really appreciate your efforts and I am waiting for your further post thanks once again.

What do you think? Leave a reply!

