I’m back!

It’s been a long time. And a lot has changed and impacted my ability to stick to my workout plans. Where do I begin….

A lot contributed to back sliding: I partied the entire month of October (Vegas/birthday…etc) and I’ve settled into a relationship. 🙂 Eating out and hanging out impacted my eating habits. The holidays came around as well. And then I injured my back in a car accident.

The good news is that I did continue to attempt to regularly exercise and watch what I ate SOME of the time. So, the backsliding could have been much worst. The idea of this lifestyle is starting to stick.

What these last few months did teach me was that killing myself with double cardio workouts 5 days a week is not going to keep the wait off. Lesson learned after weeks of yo-yoing during the last 3 months of the year. Time to switch the focus from burning calories…to getting stronger. I’ve read a lot of research recently that says strength training may be the key to keeping the weight of and living fit. The logic make sense: More muscle burns more calories throughout the day and during workouts. So why not give it a try?…..

Here’s the new workout routine I will be starting as soon as I’m cleared to workout again.

Mon- DOUBLE CARDIO
1. TurboFire/Insanity/The Firm
2. Treadmill/Kickboxing

Tues- LOWER BODY FOCUS
1. Lower Body Training and/or
Brazil Butt Lift/Jillian Killer Buns

Wed- RECOVERY DAY
1. Yoga/Insanity Recovery/TurboFire Stretch 40

Thur- UPPER BODY FOCUS
1. UpperBody Training and
Kickboxing/Taebo/Jillian Fast Fix

Fri- CARDIO plus Yoga
1. TurboFire/Insanity/The Firm
2. Yoga

Sat/Sun – REST/CORE
1. Abs and Back

As far as my eating plan, I’m am sticking to cutting junk food/fried food/soda/pastries. And I’m attempting to focus on increasing protein, cutting carbs, drinking lots of water and eating veggies.

I’ll be blogging my way through this new journey and keep you all posted. Stay fit 🙂

-Miss Fitness Binge

20130213-001356.jpg

What do you think? Leave a reply!

