Shakeology Cleanse Results: Day 1 and Day 2

It has been 48 hours and I have dropped 6.5 pounds. :-/ Dropping that much weight, that fast,  is always concerning to me. For the last 2 days I have been flushing myself with water, drinking Shakeology shakes and having 1 salad a day.

Day 1 wasn’t too bad. Things went as planned….almost. But during Day 2, I was involved in a car accident which led to me having to run around around for several hours completing tasks without being able to eat. Wanting to stick to my cleanse, I missed lunch. The cleanse has also has me doing the “pee pee dance” for 2 days. LOL. Check out how my first two days went:

DAY 1: Wednesday August 22, 2012

6:30am : Insanity Max Cardio

7:30am: Detox tea

9am: Shakeology Shake

11am: Apple

12:00pm: Shakeology Shake

3pm:sun flower seeds and detox tea

5:30pm: Grilled Chicken salad (spinach, sunflower seeds, carrots, broccolli, tomatoes, black-eyed peas, fat free ranch dressing)

9pm: Banana

DAY 2: Thursday August 23, 2012

6:30am: Insanity Max Plyo – This workout was brutal. I had low energy and it was hard to get through.

7:30am: Green Tea

8:45am: Shakeology Shake

11am: Watermelon

12:00pm: 1/3 Shakeology Shake

5pm: Grilled Chicken Salad (Spinach, strawberries, walnuts, carrots, onion, tomatoes, fat free ranch dressing)

10pm: banana

2am: pineapples

So, clearly my calories deficit was insane. On day 2, I was very stressed and very weak. I wanted to eat, especially being out in the community with no food to eat. (They forced me to pour out my shake at the DMV, which is why I only had 1/3).

Overall, I believe that the cleanse fulfilled it’s purpose. And I wanted to discipline myself, get focused and get back on track with eating healthy. Today is the third and final day of my cleanse and I am feeling good. I will not be “counting” any weight loss until a few days after the cleanse. I will have my final thoughts and summary tomorrow!

Remember, it’s about progress, not perfection! Its never too late to start your own journey!

~Miss FB

What do you think? Leave a reply!

