Remembering that this is a journey…There are no deadlines

I woke up this morning feeling a little defeated. And I had to give myself a little pep talk. I have not been doing too well with eating right and exercising the last 2 weeks and I gained some weight back.

I know what I need to be doing. I know how to do it. It is just a matter of continuing to adjust my lifestyle to my goals, which sometimes can be frustrating when it comes to wanting to hang out with my friends and go out. If you have been following my blog, this has been an ongoing problem. I have the discipline to get up and exercise everyday. Throughout the week, I plan my meals and I eat pretty clean. but the weekend rolls around, I flush all of ym hard work down the toilet, with drinking, hanging out with friends, going out to eat….etc.

Instead, of dwelling on it, I am going to hold myself accountable, move on and try to make better decisions. I shared this because I know others on this journey experience these type of set backs and difficulties. I know how it feels to get down and almost want to give up. Don’t get discouraged because we all go through it. Remember, they we  don’t have a certain deadline we have to meet to reach our goals. We just have accept this as a journey and a lifestyle change. Habits are hard to break and change. Set backs are a part of the journey, so just use them as motivation to get better. I can follow-up my 2 bad weeks with 3 amazingly successful weeks where I reach all of my goals.

I know it’s easier said than done. It’s time to get back to it. There have been a few changes that I’ve made since I last blogged…

1. I am wearing a fitbit tracker to get better at monitoring my activity and calories.

2. I’ve decided to cancel my membership and start competitive kickboxing at LA boxing. Just to switch it up and try something new.

3. I will also be joining a Shakeology challenge in September, where I replace my breakfast with one of their healthy shakes. I hear that it does wonders for weight loss and changing eating habits.

4. I bought heavy weights (from 3 and 5 pound dumbells to 15 and 20 pound) and teamed up with a male friend to start trying to life heavier to see more muscle definition.

As always, I will keep you all updated. Remember fitness is a lifestyle. We live better when we are fit. We can do it! 🙂

~Miss Fitness binge

What do you think? Leave a reply!

