I tried a new fitness class!!

20120423-205450.jpg

Usually I stay away from cycling or using a bike to do my cardio. I just dont like the idea of sitting down during my cardio workout. I like sweating, heavy breathing and rapid heart beat -type workouts. Today I challenged myself and took a Spinning class.

What’s a Spinning class? “Imagine a whole bunch of exercise bikes lined up. Riders are on each one, spinning the pedals at a rapid pace. The lights are turned down, pumped up music fills the air and an instructor with a headset sits atop a lead bike, calling out commands.

After 5 mins I was sweating, my thighs were burning and I realized that I was getting a good workout in. And you dont sit down at all for most of the workout. I’ll admit it didn’t make work as hard as jogging or walking the stair master, but it was pretty good cardio and a nice way to change up my workout plan.

I’ve read that you can burn anywhere from 400 to 700 calories an hour Spinning. I like the high energy environment. I love the sweat and I love the lower body work. So I may just add it to my Monday night workout routine….check out a
spinning class near you!!!

-Miss FB

What do you think? Leave a reply!

