Almost at my first check point!!!

Usually, I can drop 10 pounds in about 3 weeks….then gain it right back. But I’ve been committed to making permanent changes to lose weight, so that I can keep it off this time. In doing this, the weight is coming off slower than I usually expect. Not to mention that the older I get, the harder it has been for me to drop the weight. (Our meabolism slows down every year, folks!) I keep reminding myself to be patient, determined and consistent. And I’m excited to announce that I am close to hitting my first checkpoint: 10 pounds down!!!

Sure, it’s only about 1/3 of the way to my overall goal. But I lost it eating and exercising in a manner that I know I can keep up. So I am very proud of myself. I’m hoping to shave that last pound off this week. Be on the lookout for my celebration next Monday. *I already claimed it* 🙂

20120409-135636.jpg

What do you think? Leave a reply!

