I’m Back!!!

Hello operation flat belly followers, it’s your girl Miss PB, letting you all know that… I’m back! I recently took a hiatus from blogging due to losing my grandmother, Mrs. Hattie W. Williams, on January 2, 2012. This really took a toll on me! For a minute there, I thought I was about to lose my mind, but only by the grace of God, I maintained my sanity. I truly thank God for giving me the strength to carry on with my life after I was knocked down by something so tragic. Sometimes in life, events happen, out of our control and cause us to lose focus, lose our strength and our ability to move forward.

In those times, it is really important to make sure that you have positive people surrounding you to support you and motivate you to get back on your path. Honestly, if it wasn’t for God placing “great” support systems in my life, I don’t think I would be able to continue with this blog. One of my favorite songs is called “Count on Me,” by Whitney Houston and Cece Winans. One of the verses in this song says “count on me through thick and thin a friendship that will never end, when you a weak I will be strong, helping you to carry on.” Okay, so this song reminds me of my friends, because when I wanted to give up, they showed me how to carry on with my life.

I am saying all this to say, that while you are on this fitness journey, surround yourself with positive people who can keep you encouraged at all times! You also need people there to motivate you when you feel like giving up. When I wanted to give up, my friends reminded me of my goals and how it is important for me to stay motivated, due to my desire to help others meet their goals. The best way to change a tragedy into a triumphed event is to continue moving forward. Losing a loved one is a very difficulty event in life that we will all face in a life time, but we have to remember that our loved one wouldn’t want us to give up on life because they are gone.

My grandmother would want me to achieve my weight lose goal. She never had an opportunity to see this blog, but she knew about it and was proud that I had taking a stance to achieve my weight loss goal and to become a healthier me. So ladies and gents…I’m officially back and I am mentally ready to devout myself back to this fitness journey with you all. I look forward to future weight loss success!!! Have fit day!

Comments
2 Responses to “I’m Back!!!”
  1. Wow these words are really moving and touching,touched my heart,I pray that you keep doing what you do,as I am too myself,God has put you in a special place in many peoples lives and he is using you for his good,just trust in him and obey..1Love (visit me on my page/my group on facebook:”Big Girlz On The Move”….I am a weightloss/fitness motivator as well as i am on my journey and you are yours I pray God has meant for each of us to cross paths and be a motivation to each other)1Love.

    • Thank you Ms. Chundra! God is truly awesome and I thank Him for giving us the motivation to help others on their weightloss/fitness journey. It was definitely in His will for us to cross paths. Thanks for you prayers…they have been received! I will also keep you in my prayers! We will definitely have to keep each other motivated on our journeys. I will check your page…Thx for your support!!!

What do you think? Leave a reply!

