How many of us have them?: Workout buddies

20120104-224149.jpg

Something (or shall I say someone) that has been instrumental as I’ve started this journey this week was my buddy Karren. 2 nights in a row she called to check in with me regarding my eating and working out. When I told her I was exhausted and didn’t feel like it, she came over and we worked out together. We then shared healthy eating ideas, counted out calories and developed work out plans. We planned to workout together at least 3 times a week. We burned off 500 calories on both Tuesday and Wednesday night together.

This started me to think about the times when I have been successful at losing weight. Whether it was running in the morning with Ms. PB, meeting with my personal trainer Marcus or meeting my friend Eric at the YMCA, I’ve always utilized a workout buddy for support and accountability.

Workout buddies will hold you accountable, keep you motivated, make workouts fun and take the journey with you. They increase your chances Of sticking to a routine. So team up with someone! Find someone that has similar goals as you and develop a plan to meet 2-3 times a week. Just another tip to increase your chance of success!

Thanks Karren!!!!

Comments
One Response to “How many of us have them?: Workout buddies”
  1. Hello, I enjoy your blog. Is there something I can do to receive updates like a subscription or some thing? I’m sorry I’m not acquainted with RSS? http://www.ctctradeshows.com

What do you think? Leave a reply!

